Twitter Instagram


    2017 Over-the-Rhine Annual Awards               

Each spring, the Over-the-Rhine Chamber of Commerce recognizes outstanding individuals and businesses in Over-the-Rhine during its Annual Awards event. NEW! The soon-to-be-newly-named, Annual Awards program will kick off at 4 p.m. on March 15, 2017 at Memorial Hall! More details to come shortly! 

We want to hear from you! Nominate an outstanding individual or business who has had a favorable impact on Over-the-Rhine in the calendar year 2016, to be recognized at this year's awards event. Please complete and submit a nomination form today! Nominations must be received by the OTR Chamber by Wednesday, February 22nd, 2017

Congratulations to the 2016 Star Award Recipients:

  • MORTAR, Chairperson’s Award
  • Woodward Theater, Norma Petersen Arts and Culture Award
  • Chatfield College, Property Development of the Year
  • Sundry + Vice, New Business of the Year
  • The Transept, Business of the Year
  • Red Door Project, Individual Contribution of the Year
  • OTR Community Housing, Nonprofit of the Year
  • Cydney Rabe, Off the Vine and Core Movement Studio, Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Taft’s Ale House, Restaurant of the Year
  • Future Leaders OTR, Community Impact of the Year

Thank you to our 2016 sponsors:
Star Awards Sponsors for Footer-5

2015 Star Award Recipients:
Holtman’s Donuts, Chairman’s Award
FotoFocus, Norma Petersen Award
Peg Wyant, Grandin Properties for Emanuel Center, Property Development of the Year
Greater Cincinnati Film Commission, Community Impact of the Year
Maverick Chocolate Company, New Business of the Year
HighStreet, Business of the Year
Jai Washington, Individual Contribution of the Year
Elementz, Nonprofit of the Year
Rachel Roberts for Yoga on the Green, Entrepreneur of the Year
Salazar, Restaurant of the Year

2014 Star Award Recipients:
John Hueber Homes, Property Development of the Year
Believe in Cincinnati, Community Organization of the Year
Rhinegeist, New Business of the Year
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati, Job Creation of the Year
Pet Wants, Business of the Year
Haile / U.S. Bank Foundation, Chairman's Award
Josh Heuser and Andrew Salzbrun, Agar, Individual Contribution / Ambassador of the Year
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, Norma Petersen Award
James Fisher, Roadtrippers, Entrepreneur of the Year
Sweet Petit Desserts, Food Industry Award

2013 Star Award Recipients:
A&L Properties, Chris Lacey and Lisa Altenau, Property Development Award
ArtWorks, Nonprofit of the Year
Bakersfield OTR , New Business of the Year
CORE Resources, Inc., Job Creation of the Year
Lang Thang Group, Business of the Year
Christian Moerlein Brewing Co., Chairman's Award
Joseph Schlimm, PNC Bank, Individual Contribution
KellyAnn Nelson and Christopher Eanes, YPCC, Norma Petersen Award
OTR Matters, Blogger / Media / Outreach Award
American Legacy Tours, Ambassador of the Year Award
Sara Bornick, streetpops, Entrepreneur of the Year
Schickel Design Company, Architecture Award